VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."

JOIN 


Website sponsored

 this month by 


Thank you for your generous support!

Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.

UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS


Certified Pool Operator (CPO) Course
Windjammer/Best Western, South Burlington
Tuesday & Wednesday, March 26 & 27, 2019
REGISTRATION IS OPEN

VRPA Annual Meeting
Green Mountain Club, Waterbury
Thursday, May 16, 2019

Summerama Summer Staff Training
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Barre Auditorium

VRPA Maintenance Workshop
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Middlebury Recreation Center
VENDOR REGISTRATION         ATTENDEE REGISTRATION

2019 VRPA-St. Johnsbury Academy State Track Meet
St. Johnsbury Academy
Saturday, July 20, 2019

76th Annual Vermont Conference on Recreation
Lake Morey Resort in Fairlee, VT
Thursday & Friday, October 10 & 11, 2019
EXHIBITOR REGISTRATION IS OPEN


 
   TOP STORIES

VRPA is hiring a new Executive Director,
WORK FROM HOME & FROM ANYWHERE,
expected start date is July 1, 2019.

Click on the links below for more details.

READ THE FULL JOB POSTING

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR - SCOPE OF SERVICES


CPO Course
March 26 & 27

CLICK HERE for details & to REGISTER.



76th Annual
Vermont
Conference on Recreation

October 10-11, 2019



Exhibitor Registration

Exhibitor Brochure


CLICK HERE to Register

 

Executive Committee

Melissa Cate - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - President (2020)

Ally Vile - avile@essex.org - President-Elect (2020)

Nicole Densmore - nicoled@rutlandrec.com - Secretary (2020)

Jenn Turmel - jturmel@colchestervt.gov - Treasurer (2020)

Scott Hausler -  shausler@hartford-vt.org - Past-President (2020)

Brian Bevacqua - brian.bevacqua@quecheeclub.com - Member

Matt Frazee - mfrazee@stowevt.gov - Member 

Brett Leonard - bleonard@sburl.com - Member

Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Betsy Terry -  betsy@vrpa.org - Executive Director​

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software