VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."

JOIN 


Website sponsored

 this month by 


Thank you for your generous support!

Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.

UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS


VRPA Annual Meeting
Green Mountain Club, Waterbury Center
Thursday, May 16, 2019
REGISTRATION IS OPEN

Summerama Summer Staff Training
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Barre City Auditorium
REGISTRATION IS OPEN

VRPA Maintenance Workshop
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Middlebury Recreation Center
VENDOR REGISTRATION         ATTENDEE REGISTRATION

2019 VRPA-St. Johnsbury Academy State Track Meet
St. Johnsbury Academy
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Track Meet Packet          Commitment Form - due June 21

76th Annual Vermont Conference on Recreation
Lake Morey Resort in Fairlee, VT
Thursday & Friday, October 10 & 11, 2019
EXHIBITOR REGISTRATION IS OPEN
Attendee Registration will open in July




 
   TOP STORIES



Theresa S. Brungardt:
Through the Lens of Photography

CLICK ON THE IMAGE ABOVE

Very special thanks to
Muriel More & Candice Holbrook
who so thoughtfully put this together with the help of Mrs. Brungardt's family. 


CLICK ON IMAGE to go to survey.

Complete a survey by May 31st and
you could win a FREE REGISTRATION for the
2019 VT Conference on Recreation. 
(one entry per community/organization)

Executive Committee

Melissa Cate, CPRP - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - President (2020)
Ally Vile, CPRP - avile@essex.org - President-Elect (2020)
April Cioffi, CPRP - aprilc@rutlandrec.com - Secretary (2020)
Jenn Turmel, CPRP - jturmel@colchestervt.gov - Treasurer (2020)
Scott Hausler, CPRP -
 shausler@hartford-vt.org - Past-President (2020)
Matt Frazee - mfrazee@stowevt.gov - Member 
Brett Leonard, CPRP - bleonard@sburl.com - Member
Rob Peterson, CPRP - robert.peterson@vermont.gov - Member
Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Betsy Terry -  betsy@vrpa.org - Executive Director​

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software