VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."


Website sponsored

 this month by 

Pilot Rock!

Thank you for your generous support!

Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.



Certified Pool Operator Course   

March 27 & 28, 2018 in S. Burlington 

CPO Course Brochure          CLICK HERE to Register Online

75th VT Conference on Recreation 

October 10-11, 2018 at Lake Morey

CALL FOR EDUCATION SESSIONS          Exhibitor Registration

Top story

The Advocate - Winter Issue   CLICK HERE for a copy of the newest VRPA newsletter. 

2018 VRPA Annual Awards   CLICK HERE for a nomination form. Nomination deadline:      March 30, 2018.

We have two openings on the VRPA Executive Committee. If interested, submit an application by   April 1, 2018.

Executive Committee
Scott Hausler - shausler@hartford-vt.org - President (2018)
Melissa Cate - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - President-Elect (2018)
Andrew Cappello - acappello@newportrecreation.org - Past-President (2018)

Jenn Turmel - jturmel@colchestervt.gov - Treasurer (2018)
Ally Vile - avile@essex.org - Secretary (2018)
Brian Bevacqua - brian.bevacqua@quecheeclub.com - Member
Nicole Densmore - nicoled@rutlandrec.com - Member

Geoff Beyer - geoffbeyer@gmail.com - Member
Matt Frazee - mfrazee@townofstowevermont.org - Member 
Betsy Terry - betsy@vrpa.org - Executive Director​

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software