VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."

JOIN 


Website sponsored

 this month by 

Durgin & Crowell Playground Surfacing!

Thank you for your generous support!


Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.

UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS


2018 VRPA - St. Johnsbury Academy State Track Meet

Saturday, July 21, 2018 at St. Johnsbury Academy

Commitment Form (due 6/22)     Meet Registration Packet & Rules


75th VT Conference on Recreation 

October 10-11, 2018 at Lake Morey

Exhibitor Registration          Conference Brochure coming soon!

Book your room at Lake Morey by September 9th - Call 802-423-1211 and mention that you will be with the conference.


2018 Vermont Performance Showcase

Thursday, November 15, 2018 at Lake Morey

CALL-FOR-ARTISTS will be available soon.


Top story


2018 Brungardt Awards

NOW IS THE TIME to submit your nomination for the 2018 Theresa S. Brungardt Awards.

Nominate a professional, friend, organization/agency or one of each.

CLICK HERE for award criteria and a fillable nomination form.

Nomination deadline is    Friday, August 10, 2018


Executive Committee

Melissa Cate - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - President (2020)

Ally Vile - avile@essex.org - President-Elect (2020)

Nicole Densmore - nicoled@rutlandrec.com - Secretary (2020)

Jenn Turmel - jturmel@colchestervt.gov - Treasurer (2020)

Scott Hausler -  shausler@hartford-vt.org - Past-President (2020)

Brian Bevacqua - brian.bevacqua@quecheeclub.com - Member

Matt Frazee - mfrazee@townofstowevermont.org - Member 

Brett Leonard - bleonard@sburl.com - Member

Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Betsy Terry -  betsy@vrpa.org - Executive Director​

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software