VRPA Mission

The mission of the Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is to provide training and resources to help Vermonters to"Create Community through People, Parks and Programs."

JOIN 


Website sponsored

 this month by 


Thank you for your generous support!

Welcome to the VRPA

Thank you for visiting the VRPA Website. The Vermont Recreation and Parks Association is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion, development, and improvement of all recreation and park services within the State of Vermont.

UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS


15th Annual
Vermont Performance Showcase

Thursday, November 15, 2018 at Lake Morey Resort

CALL-FOR-ARTISTS is now open!

Artist Brochure       Artist Registration

AUDIENCE REGISTRATION is OPEN!
(Register by November 5th and save $$$)


Thanks for coming to the 75th Annual Vermont Conference on Recreation and making it so special!

The 75th anniversary of this important parks & recreation gathering was worthy of celebration. CLICK on the image to the left for a brief history of our Vermont state recreation conference, set in the context of national parks & recreation landmark events, very thoughtfully put together by Muriel More, PhD Recreation Historian from South Burlington. Take a few minutes to read it, you will enjoy it!


Executive Committee

Melissa Cate - mcate@burlingtonvt.gov - President (2020)

Ally Vile - avile@essex.org - President-Elect (2020)

Nicole Densmore - nicoled@rutlandrec.com - Secretary (2020)

Jenn Turmel - jturmel@colchestervt.gov - Treasurer (2020)

Scott Hausler -  shausler@hartford-vt.org - Past-President (2020)

Brian Bevacqua - brian.bevacqua@quecheeclub.com - Member

Matt Frazee - mfrazee@stowevt.gov - Member 

Brett Leonard - bleonard@sburl.com - Member

Drew Pollak-Bruce - dbruce@segroup.com - Member

Betsy Terry -  betsy@vrpa.org - Executive Director​

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software